Calling All Parents

23 Mar

As a first year teacher, I have to say that I am a little disappointed by the lack of communication that I get to have with parents.  With everyone’s busy schedules on top of having children in all different grade levels, homework is not something I get to talk about on the rare chance that I am able to snag a few valuable mintes with parents.  Your input in this survey is very important to me in helping me determine an appropriate amount of homework.  Thank you for taking the time to help!

After you have completed the survey, please write in the larger comments box at the bottom what a typical day of homework looks like for you child.  Also, indicate his / her grade level.

(Some questions ask that you explain you answer in the comments section of this poll.  After you answer, click on View Results.  Then, click on Comments.  Here, you can add your comments.  Also, if necessary, you may select more than one answer.)

3 Responses to “Calling All Parents”

  1. Reiko Arcangel-Diego April 4, 2012 at 7:26 PM #

    I have 2 school age children. We spend about an hour or more working together to complete their work. My 4th grader comes home with both reading and/or spelling and math homework on a daily basis that usually takes him an hour to complete. My 3rd grader comes home with Math homework everyday and reading maybe once a week.

  2. Steve majzun April 11, 2012 at 4:59 AM #

    Second grade about ten mins homework very fair and good practice for daily lessons

  3. Heather April 11, 2012 at 10:42 AM #

    I have a 3rd grade student. He only spends a few minutes each day on homework. It is usually to review multiplication or the week’s reading selection.

Leave a Reply

